Task 38
Task 38
SHC Task 38

Solar Air Conditioning and Refrigeration

Project (Task) Participants

Order by:

Operating Agent

Dr. Hans-Martin Henning
Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE Abteilung Thermische und Optische Systeme
Heidenhofstr. 2
D-79110 Freiburg
GERMANY
hans-martin.henning@ise.fraunhofer.de
+49/761/45885134 fax: +49/761/45889000

Responsible Persons

Austria

Alexander Thür
University of Innsbruck-EGEE
Technikerstr. 13
A-6020 Innsbruck
AUSTRIA
alexander.thuer@uibk.ac.at
www.uibk.ac.at

France

Etienne Wurtz
INES - Université de Savoie
BP 332 - Savoie Technolac
50 Avenue du Lac Léman
F-73377 Le Bourget du Lac
FRANCE
etienne.wurtz@univ-savoie.fr

Italy

Mario Motta
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
ITALY
mario.motta@polimi.it
www.polimi.it

Wolfram Sparber
EURAC
European Academy Bolzano
Viale Druso/Drususallee 1
39100 Bolzano/Bozen
ITALY
wolfram.sparber@eurac.edu

National Contacts

Australia

Jean-Luc Godillion
Energy Conservation Systems
209 Sandgate road
4010 Albion, QLD
AUSTRALIA
j.godillion@escaustralia.com

Warwick Johnston
ClimateManagers
PO Box 782
3207 Port Melbourne, VIC
AUSTRALIA
warwick.johnston@climatemanagers.com

Paul Kohlenbach
CSIRO Division of Energy Technology
PO Box 330
2300 Newcastle, NSW
AUSTRALIA
paul.kohlenbach@csiro.au

Wasim Saman
Division of Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment
University of South Australia
The Mawson Centre
5095 Mawson Lakes, South Australia
AUSTRALIA
wasim.saman@unisa.edu.au

Dr. Stephen White
Research Manager Energy
CSIRO
10 Murray Dwyer Ct.
Steel River Estate
2304 Newcastle, NSW
AUSTRALIA
stephen.d.white@csiro.au
+61 2 4960 6070

Austria

Hilbert Focke
ASIC - Austria Solar Innovation Center
Durisolstraße 7/Top 50
4600 Wels
AUSTRIA
focke.hilbert@asic.at

Christian Holter
S.O.L.I.D.
Puchstraße 85
8020 Graz
AUSTRIA
c.holter@solid.at
www.solid.at

Dagmar Jähnig
AEE INTEC, AEE - Institute for Sustainable Technologies
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
d.jaehnig@aee.at

Dong-Seon Kim
Business Field Sustainable Energy Systems
Arsenal Research Business
Giefinggasse 2
1210 Wien
AUSTRIA
don-seon.king@arsenal.ac.at

Harald Moser
Institute of Thermal Engineering Graz University of Technology
Inffeldgasse 25
8010 Graz
AUSTRIA
harald.moser@tugraz.at

Philip Ohnewein
S.O.L.I.D. Gesellschaft für Solarinstallation und Design m.b.H.
Puchstraße 85
8020 Graz
AUSTRIA
h.striessnig@solid.at

Erich Podesser
AEE INTEC, AEE - Institute for Sustainable Technologies
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
erich.podesser@utanet.at

Tim Selke
Energy Department - Sustainable Buildings and Cities
AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH
Giefinggasse 2
1210 Vienna
AUSTRIA
tim.selke@ait.ac.at
+43 664 825 1008 fax: +43 50550-6613
www.ait.ac.at

Dr. Gerald Steinmaurer
Austria Solar Innovation Center (ASiC)
Dursiolstr. 7 /Top50
4600 Wels
AUSTRIA
steinmaurer.gerald@asic.at
+43 7247 93965560

Wolfgang Streicher
University of Innsbruck
Technikerstr. 13
A-6020 Innsbruck
AUSTRIA
wolfgang.streicher@uibk.ac.at
www.uibk.ac.at

Horst Striessnig
S.O.L.I.D. Gesellschaft für Solarinstallation und Design m.b.H
Puchstraße 85
8020 Graz
AUSTRIA
p.ohnewein@solid.at

Alexander Thür
University of Innsbruck-EGEE
Technikerstr. 13
A-6020 Innsbruck
AUSTRIA
alexander.thuer@uibk.ac.at
www.uibk.ac.at

Canada

Steve Harrison
Queens University - Department of Mechanical and Material Engineering
KingstonON
CANADA
harrison@me.queensu.ca

Marcus Jones
Queens University - Department of Mechanical and Material Engineering
KingstonON
CANADA
jones@me.queensu.ca

Lúcio Mesquita
Queens University - Department of Mechanical and Material Engineering
KingstonON
CANADA
lucio.mesquita@canada.ca

Denmark

Klaus Ellehauge
EKOLAB
DENMARK
ke@ekolab.dk

Søren Ø. Jensen
Danish Technological Institute
Gregersen Vej
2630 Taastrup
DENMARK
soren.o.jensen@teknologisk.dk
www.teknologisk.dk

Søren Minds
AC-Sun
Rudolfsgaardsvej 19
DK-8260 Viby J
DENMARK
smi@ac-sun.com

Ebbe Münster
PlanEnergi
Jyllandsgade 1
DK 9520 Skørpingi
DENMARK
em@planenergi.dk

Claus S. Poulson
Refrigeration and Heat Pump Technology
Danish Technological Institute
Teknologiparken
Kongsvang Allé 29
DK-8000 Aarhus C
DENMARK
claus.s.poulsen@teknologisk.dk

Lars Reinholdt
Refrigeration and Heat Pump Technology
Danish Technological Institute
Teknologiparken
Kongsvang Allé 29
DK-8000 Aarhus C
DENMARK
lars.reinholdt@teknologisk.dk

Per Alex Sørensen
PlanEnergi
Jyllandsgade 1
DK 9520 Skørpingi
DENMARK
pas@planenergi.dk

France

Nadège Chatagnon
Department EnerBat
EDF R&D
Site des Renardières - Ecuelles
77 818 Moret-sur-Loing
FRANCE
nadege.chatagnon@edf.fr

Nolwenn Le Pierrès
Laboratoire LOCIE
Université de Savoie
BP 332 - Savoie Technolac
50 Avenue du Lac Léman
F-73377 Le Bourget du Lac
FRANCE
nolwenn.le-pierres@univ-savoie.fr

Amandine Le-Denn
TECSOL SA.
105 av Alfred Kastler - BP 90434
66 004 PERPIGNAN Cedex
FRANCE
amandine.le-denn@tecsol.fr

Dr. Daniel Mugnier
Tecsol
105 Avenue Alfred Kastler - BP 90434
66004 Perpignan Cedex
FRANCE
daniel.mugnier@tecsol.fr
+33 4 68 68 16 42 fax: +33 4 68 68 16 41

Jean-Yves Quinette
TECSOL SA.
105 av Alfred Kastler - BP 90434
66 004 PERPIGNAN Cedex
FRANCE
jyq@tecsol.fr

Thibaut Vitte
CETHIL - UCBL/INSA Lyon/CNRS
FRANCE
thibaut.vitte@insa-lyon.fr

Monika Woloszyn
CETHIL - UCBL/INSA Lyon/CNRS
FRANCE
monika.woloszyn@insa-lyon.fr

Etienne Wurtz
INES - Université de Savoie
BP 332 - Savoie Technolac
50 Avenue du Lac Léman
F-73377 Le Bourget du Lac
FRANCE
etienne.wurtz@univ-savoie.fr

Germany

Thomas Brendel
Universität Stuttgart, Institut für Thermodynamik und Wärmetechnik (ITW)
GERMANY
task38@itw.uni-stuttgart.de

Reiner Buchholz
Institut für Energietechnik
Technische Universität Berlin
Marchstraße 18
D-10587 Berlin
GERMANY
reiner.buchholz@tu-berlin.de

Uwe Franzke
ILK Dresden GmbH
Bertolt-Brecht-Allee 20
01309 Dresden
GERMANY
uwe.franzke@ilkdresden.de

Roland Heinzen
Institute of Thermal Engineering
University of Kassel
Kurt-Wolters-Str. 3
34125 Kassel
GERMANY
heinzen@uni-kassel.de

Dr. Hans-Martin Henning
Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE Abteilung Thermische und Optische Systeme
Heidenhofstr. 2
D-79110 Freiburg
GERMANY
hans-martin.henning@ise.fraunhofer.de
+49/761/45885134 fax: +49/761/45889000

Uli Jacob
Solarnext AG
Nordstr. 10
83253 Rimsting
GERMANY
uli.jakob@solarnext.de

Alexander Morgenstern
Fraunhofer Institut für Solare Energiesysteme
Heidenhofstr.2
79110 Freiburg
GERMANY
alexander.morgenstern@ise.fraunhofer.de

Peter Noeres
Fraunhofer Umsicht
Osterfelder Str. 3
D-46047 Oberhausen
GERMANY
noe@umsicht.fhg.de

Sven Saulich
Solarnext AG
Nordstr. 10
83253 Rimsting
GERMANY
sven.saulich@solarnext.de

Christian Schweigler
ZAE Bayern
Walther-Meißner-Str. 6
85748 Garching
GERMANY
schweigler@muc.zae-bayern.de

Edo Wiemken
Fraunhofer Institut für Solare Energiesysteme
Heidenhofstr.2
79110 Freiburg
GERMANY
edo.wiemken@ise.fraunhofer.de

Marco Zetsche
Universität Stuttgart, Institut für Thermodynamik und Wärmetechnik (ITW)
GERMANY
task38@itw.uni-stuttgart.de

Felix Ziegler
Institut für Energietechnik
Technische Universität Berlin
Marchstraße 18
D-10587 Berlin
GERMANY
felix.ziegler@tu-berlin.de

Italy

Rajendra S. Adhikari
Dept. Building Environment Sciences & Technology (BEST)
Politecnico di Milano
Via Garofalo 39
20133 Milano
ITALY
rajendra.adhikari@polimi.it

Marcello Aprile
Dip. Energetica
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32,
20133 Milano
ITALY
aprile.marcello@polimi.it

Marco Beccali
University of Palermo
Viale delle Scienza 9
90128 Palermo
ITALY
marco.beccali@dream.unipa.it

Francesco Besana
EURAC Research
European Academy Bolzano
Viale Druso/Drususallee 1
39100 Bolzano/Bozen
ITALY
francesco.besana@eurac.edu

Andrea Cagni
OLYMP ITALIA SRL
Via Orbassano, 16
10090 Bruino
ITALY
andrea.cagni@libero.it

Marco Calderoni
Ambiente Italia srl
Via Carlo Poerio 39
20129 Milano
ITALY
marco.calderoni@ambienteitalia.it

Marco Calderoni
Politecnico di Milano
20129 Milano
ITALY
marco.calderoni@polimi.it
www.polimi.it

Prof. Maurizio De Lucia
University of Florence
ITALY
delucia@unifi.it

Serena Drigo
Dipartimento di Meccanica e aeronautica
University of Rome La Sapienza
ITALY
serena.drigo@gmail.com

Gianpiero Evola
Università di Catania
Viale A. Doria 6
95125 Catania
ITALY
gevola@unict.it

Pietro Finocchiaro
Solarinvent SRL
ITALY
info@solarinvent.com
www.solarinvent.com

Sufia Jung
OLYMP ITALIA SRL
Via Orbassano, 16
10090 Bruino
ITALY
olympitalia@olympitalia.it

Michele Liziero
Dip. Energetica
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32,
20133 Milano
ITALY
michele.liziero@polimi.it

Luigi Marletta
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Industriale e Meccanica (DIIM)
Università di Catania
Viale A. Doria 6
95125 Catania
ITALY
luigi.marletta@unict.it

Mario Motta
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
ITALY
mario.motta@polimi.it
www.polimi.it

Assunta Napolitano
EURAC Research
Insitute for Renewable Energy
Viale Druso n1
39100 Bozen/Bolzano
ITALY
assunta.napolitano@eurac.edu
www.eurac.edu

Mrs. Bettina Nocke
Dipartimento dell'Energia - UNIPA
Viale delle Scienza 9
90128 Palermo
ITALY
bettinao@dream.unipa.it

Tullio Pagano
AMG Energia SpA
Via Ammiraglio Gravina 2e
Palermo
ITALY
tullio.pagano@amg.pa.it

Wolfram Sparber
EURAC
European Academy Bolzano
Viale Druso/Drususallee 1
39100 Bolzano/Bozen
ITALY
wolfram.sparber@eurac.edu

Claudia Vannoni
Dipartimento di Meccanica e aeronautica
University of Rome La Sapienza
ITALY
claudia.vannoni@gmail.com

Mexico

Roberto Best y Brown
CIE-UNAM (Centro de Investigacion en Energia, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico)
MEXICO
rbb@cie.unam.mx

Camilo Alberto Arancibia Bulnes
CIE-UNAM (Centro de Investigacion en Energia, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico)
MEXICO
caab@cie.unam.mx

Wilfrido Rivera Gomez Franco
CIE-UNAM (Centro de Investigacion en Energia, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico)
MEXICO
wrgf@cie.unam.mx

Octavio Garcia Valladares
CIE-UNAM (Centro de Investigacion en Energia, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico)
MEXICO
ogv@cie.unam.mx

Portugal

Dr.. Maria João Carvalho
LNEG - Laboratorio Nacional de Energia e Geologia
Edifico G
Estrada do Paco do Lumiar, 22
1649-038 Lisbon
PORTUGAL
mjoao.carvalho@lneg.pt
+351 210 924 766 fax: +351 217 162 641

Mr. João Farinha Mendes
LNEG - Edificio H
Estrada do Paco do Lumiar, 22
1649-038 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
farinha.mendes@lneg.pt
+351/21/092 4768 fax: +351/21/716 2641

Spain

Pedro Acisclo Rodríguez Aumente
Dpto. de Ingeniería Térmica y de Fluidos
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Avda. de la Universidad 30
28911 Leganés, Madrid
SPAIN
aument@ing.uc3m.es

Pedro Juan Martínez Beltrán
Área de Máquinas y Motores Térmicos Dpto. Ingeniería de Sistemas Industriales
Universidad Miguel Hernández
Avenida de la Universidad
s/n/Edificio Torreblanca
03202 Elche, Alicante
SPAIN
pjuan.martinez@umh.es

Luis Angel Bujedo
Energy Division, Renewable Energies Area
Fundación CARTIF
Parque Tecnológico de Boecillo, parcela 205
47151 Boecillo, Valladolid
SPAIN
luibuj@cartif.es

Bakarne Egilegor
Parque Tecnológico de Álava
IKERLAN - Centro de investigation tecnològicas
Juan de la Cierva 1
01510 Miñano
SPAIN
begilegor@ikerlan.es

Amandine Gal
Departamento de Investigación, Desarrollo e Innovación
Acciona Infraestructuras
Polígono Industrial de Alcobendas
C/Valportillo II, 8
28108 Alcobendas, Madrid
SPAIN
amandgal@acciona.es

Daniel González i Castellví
Aiguasol
C/ Roger de Llúria, 29 3r 2a
08009 Barcelona
SPAIN
dani.gonzalez@aiguasol.coop

Raquel Lizarte
Dpto. de Ingeniería Térmica y de Fluidos
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Avda. de la Universidad 30
28911 Leganés, Madrid
SPAIN
rlizarte@ing.uc3m.es

Susana López
Renewable Energy Unit
Centro Tecnológico Tekniker
Apdo. 44
Avda. Otaola 20
20600 Eibar, Guipúzcoa
SPAIN
slopez@tekniker.es

Arrate Marcaide
Renewable Energy Unit
Centro Tecnológico Tekniker
Apdo. 44
Avda. Otaola 20
20600 Eibar, Guipúzcoa
SPAIN
amarcaide@tekniker.es

Marcos Lucena Martin
INTA
Ctra. San Juan del Puerto-Matalascañas, km. 34
21130 Mazagón, Huelva
SPAIN
lucenamm@inta.es

Marcelo Izquierdo Millán
Instituto de Ciencias de la Construcción Eduardo Torroja (CSIC)
c/ Serrano Galvache N° 4
28033 Madrid
SPAIN
mizquierdo@ietcc.csic.es

Laura Sisó Miró
Sistemes Avançats d'Energia Solar Tèrmica SCCL
AIGUASOL ENGINYERIA
C/ Roger de Llúria, 29 3r 2a
08009 Barcelona
SPAIN
laura.siso@aiguasol.coop

Antonio Lecuona Neumann
Dpto. de Ingeniería Térmica y de Fluidos
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Avda. de la Universidad 30
28911 Leganés, Madrid
SPAIN
lecuona@ing.uc3m.es

Jaume Salom
Thermal Energy and Building Performance Group
IREC – Institut de Recerca en Energia de Catalunya
Josep Pla 2, B2, Ground floor
08019 Barcelona
SPAIN
jsalom@irec.cat
www.irec.cat

Juan Rodriguez Santiago
Energy Division, Renewable Energies Area
Fundación CARTIF
Parque Tecnológico de Boecillo, parcela 205
47151 Boecillo, Valladolid
SPAIN
juarod@cartif.es

Maria J. Jiménez Taboada
Unidad de Eficiencia Energética en la Edificatión
CIEMAT
Plataforma Solar de Almería
04200 Tabernas, Almería
SPAIN
mjose.jimenez@psa.es

José A. Ferrer Tevar
Unidad de Eficiencia Energética en la Edificatión
CIEMAT
Avenida Complutense 22
28040 Madrid
SPAIN
ja.ferrer@ciemat.es

Switzerland

Jacques Bony
Laboratory of Solar Energetics and Building Physics (LESBAT)
HEIG-VD - School of Business and Engineering
Route de Cheseaux 1
CH - 1400 Yverdon-les-Bains
SWITZERLAND
jacques.bony@heig-vd.ch

Dr. Paul Bourdoukan
Sorane SA
Ch. Des Saugettes 1
1024 Ecublens
SWITZERLAND
paul.bourdoukan@sorane.ch
+41-(0)214 694 800

Stéphane Citherlet
Laboratory of Solar Energetics and Building Physics (LESBAT)
HEIG-VD - School of Business and Engineering
Route de Cheseaux 1
CH - 1400 Yverdon-les-Bains
SWITZERLAND
stephane.citherlet@heig-vd.ch

Paul Gantenbein
SPF Institut für Solartechnik
Oberseestrasse 10
CH-8640 Rapperswil
SWITZERLAND
paul.gantenbein@solarenergy.ch

Catherine Hildbrand
Laboratory of Solar Energetics and Building Physics (LESBAT)
HEIG-VD - School of Business and Engineering
Route de Cheseaux 1
CH - 1400 Yverdon-les-Bains
SWITZERLAND
catherine.hildbrand@heig-vd.ch

Andreas Luzzi
Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil HSR
Institut für Solartechnik SPF
Oberseestrasse 10
CH-8640 Rapperswil
SWITZERLAND
andreas.luzzi@solarenergy.ch